Loading...
Good Hope MBC – Senior Pastor D.Z. Cofield2020-09-27T07:15:31-05:00

How Can We Help?

Featured Events

Weekly Service Times

Join us at one of our Sunday services, Wednesday night services, or via our Live Stream.

Sunday:

  • 8AM/10AM – Corporate Worship via Live Stream

  • 8AM/10AM – Virtual Children’s Church

  • 9AM – Virtual Sunday School

  • 10AM – Virtual Youth Church

  • 10:30AM – Virtual Youth Church Zoom Chat

Wednesday:

  • 7:00 PM – Virtual Bible Study via Zoom

Follow us on all of our social media platforms!

@GoodHopeHTX

Plan of Salvation

Take the time to pray the prayer of salvation to make Jesus Christ your Savior and Lord with Pastor Cofield today! Once done, we want to encourage you to do five (5)  things to help you walk the Christian life in a successful way.

  1. First, YOU NEED TO BECOME FAITHFULLY INVOLVED IN A CHURCH.
  2. Second, YOU NEED TO STUDY THE BIBLE EVERYDAY.
  3. Third, YOU NEED TO PRAY EVERYDAY.
  4. Fourth, YOU NEED TO SHARE YOUR FAITH WITH OTHERS.
  5. Fifth, YOU NEED TO SERVE OTHERS IN HIS NAME.
Learn More

Archived Sermons

View All

Our Ministries

Children's Ministry T.E.A.M.

Touching Tomorrow Today

Children's Ministry T.E.A.M.

  • AWANA Bible Clubs
  • Children’s Church
  • Hearts of Hope Family Support
  • UPWARD Sports
  • Vacation Bible School

Contact: Dr. Misha Burkins at mburkins@goodhope.org

Learn More

Youth Ministry T.E.A.M.

Taking Truth To Youth

Youth Ministry T.E.A.M.

  • BRIDGE Builders
  • Hoops 4 Hope
  • T.R.U. Youth

Contact: Min. Justin Pouncil at jpouncil@goodhope.org

Learn More

Young Adult Ministry T.E.A.M.

Teaching Young People To Reach Today's People

Young Adult Ministry T.E.A.M.

  • The City
  • Young Adults Small Group
  • CrossOver
  • GHMBC Millennial Survey

Contact: Min. Chris Johnson at cjohnson@goodhope.org

Learn More

Membership T.E.A.M.

Helping People Feel Welcomed & Wanted

Membership T.E.A.M.

  • Bereavement Ministry
  • Discovery
  • Golf Ministry
  • Men of Hope
  • Senior Adult Ministry
  • Small Group Ministry
  • Women of Hope

Contact: Rev. Ronald Bell at rbell@goodhope.org

Learn More

Maturity T.E.A.M.

Helping People Grow In God's Grace

Maturity T.E.A.M.

  • Biblical Counseling
  • Christian Education
  • Financial Management
  • Health and Wellness
  • Marriage Enrichment
  • Reconstruction of a Survivor

Contact: Min. Darrell Rose at drose@goodhope.org

Learn More

Ministry Mobilization T.E.A.M.

Helping People Put Their Faith Into Action

Ministry Mobilization T.E.A.M.

  • Expressions of Hope
  • Greeters
  • Guest Relations
  • Ministry Development
  • Ministry of Defense
  • Parking Lot Ministry
  • Sons of Hope
  • Ushers

Contact: Rev. Todd Strayhorn at tstrayhorn@goodhope.org

Learn More

Missions T.E.A.M.

Helping People Take Hope To The World

Missions T.E.A.M.

  • Christian Workers
  • Community & Social Services
  • Community Empowerment Events
  • Legal Aid & Social Justice
  • Prayer Ministry
  • Prison Ministry

Contact: Rev. Mark Slone at mslone@goodhope.org

Learn More

Magnification T.E.A.M.

Helping People Live A Lifestyle Of Worship

Magnification T.E.A.M.

  • Angeles of Hope
  • Every 5th Sunday (E5S)
  • Adult Praise Dance
  • Monthly Calendar
  • Praise Team
  • Production Assistants
  • Signs of Hope
  • Singing Men of Hope
  • The Bells of Hope
  • Theater Under the Son
  • Voices of Hope

Contact: Elder Mark Taylor at mtaylor@goodhope.org

Learn More

Management T.E.A.M.

Helping Ministry Function Efficiently and Effectively

Management T.E.A.M.

  • Administration
  • Marketing
  • Media & Sound
  • Operations

Contact: Jessica Alston at jalston@goodhope.org

Learn More

Event Calendar

Adult Praise Dance Ministry Rehearsal

November 24 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Mid-Week Bible Study – 12pm

November 25 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Sunday Morning Worship Services

November 29 @ 7:00 am - 1:30 pm

Children’s Church Teachers Lounge

November 29 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Youth Fun Time

November 29 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

View All
Go to Top